Schillack Elektronik Logo deutsch | english

skills

Success of a project often depends on a number of complex details and technical parameters.

With my experience in the field of wireless technologies and embedded software I gladly contribute to your project, helping to achieve a successful outcome.

I can offer suport for the following areas:

Bluetooth wireless technology

Since 2008, Bluetooth wireless technology makes up the center of my activities. For a number of profiles, e.g.:

...I have successfully implemented AT-commands on Bluetooth enabled electronic modules. For these modules, based on chipsets BlueCore5 and BlueCore4 of manufacturer CSR, I have also carried out related tasks, such as integrating DSP code and accompanying the Bluetooth SIG qualification process. Buzzwords: PTS-testing, TestPlan etc.

top

Embedded Software

For a series of various architectures I have developed embedded software: from 8 bit microcontrollers in assembler and C (e.g. 8051) over 16-bit up to 32-bit processors of various manufacturers, as well as for x86 platform. Thereby peripherals have often played a key role, e.g. timer/counter, ADC, UART, SPI, CAN-Bus etc.

Application were systems for data communication, for measurement / data acquisition and processing, vehicle control and a human-machine-interface.

top

Test und Automation

Python - the interpreter programming language named Python is suitable for the develpopment of automated tests.

I've utilised it to check the correct function of AT-commands of wireless modules in an automated test environment. Wide ranges of parameters and manifold parameter combinations were efficiently covered.

Beyond that, by automating the control PC using Python, autonomous test cycles with limited operator interaction or even without interaction at all were accomplished. This has allowed to monitor and to improve product quality conveniently and consistently.

LabView - is a graphical programming language (manufact. National Instruments, "NI"), allowing to visualise measurement results and enabling data acquisition and digital signal processing on PC or on embedded platforms. Over the course of several years I have been using LabView software to solve such tasks. For example during development of a condition monitoring system for wind turbines.

TestStand - In addition I could gain experience with NI TestStand software. This is a programmable test sequencer, controlling small sub programms. Application was a testbed in electronics mass-manufacturing.

top

Documentation

Documentation presents a significant component of firmware. Only a comprehensible description of firmware functions allows their optimal usage.

For this reason I set value on a documentation which describes available functions comprehensibly and clearly. During creation of firmware release notes and user manuals, I pay attention not only to a well structure, but also to diagrams, graphics and tables complementing text paragraphs. Concrete usage examples allow quick testing, saving the user valuable time.

top

© 2019 | home | contact | legal

Schillack Elektronik Logo deutsch | english

Skills

Der Erfolg eines Projekts hängt oft von einer Vielzahl technischer Details und Parameter ab.

Mit meinen Erfahrungen auf dem Gebiet von Wireless Technologien und Embedded Software trage ich zum Gelingen Ihres Projektes bei.

Auf folgenden Gebieten unterstütze ich Sie gern:

Bluetooth wireless Technologie

Seit 2008 bildet Bluetooth den Schwerpunkt meiner Tätigkeit. Für eine Reihe von Profilen, zum Beispiel für

konnte ich erfolgreich AT-Kommandos zur Nutzung in Bluetooth fähigen Elektronikmodulen implementieren. Bei diesen Modulen, basierend auf Chipsätzen BlueCore5 und BlueCore4 des Herstellers CSR, wurden auch angrenzende Aufgaben, wie Integration von DSP-Code und Begleitung des Bluetooth SIG Qualifizierungsprozesses, von mir durchgeführt (Testplan, PTS-Test etc.).

nach oben

Embedded Software

Für eine Reihe verschiedener Architekturen habe ich embedded software entwickelt: angefangen bei 8-bit Mikrocontrollern in Assembler und C (z.B. 8051), über 16-bit bis hin zu 32-bit Prozessoren gängiger Hersteller, sowie für die x86 Plattform. Dabei spielten Peripheriefunktionen eine Rolle, zum Beispiel Timer/Zähler, ADC, UART, SPI, CAN-Bus etc.

Anwendungen waren Systeme zur Datenkommunikation, zur Mess­daten­erfassung und -verarbeitung, zur Fahrzeug­steuerung und auch ein Mensch-Maschine-Interface.

nach oben

Test und Automatisierung

Python - Die Interpreter-Programmiersprache Python eignet sich zur Ent­wick­lung automatisierter Tests.

Ich konnte Sie bisher einsetzen um die korrekte Funktion von AT-​Kommandos von wireless Modulen zu überprüfen. Sowohl weite Parameterbereiche als auch vielfältige Kombinationen von Parametern wurden damit effizient abgedeckt.

Darüber hinaus ermöglichte die Automatisierung des Steuer-PCs mittels Python einen autonomen Ablauf von Tests. Die Produktqualität konnte dadurch bequem überwacht und verbessert werden.

LabView - ist eine grafische Programmiersprache (Hersteller: National Instruments), welche häufig zur Visualierung von Mess­ergebnissen, zur Daten­erfassung und digitaler Signal­verarbeitung auf PC oder embedded Plattformen eingesetzt wird. Über mehrere Jahre hinweg habe ich zur Lösung solcher Aufgabenstellungen LabView Software genutzt, unter anderem bei der Entwicklung eines Zustands­überwachungs­systems für Windkraftanlagen (condition monitoring).

NI TestStand - Außerdem konnte ich Erfahrungen mit NI TestStand Software sammeln. Hierbei handelt es sich um einen programmierbaren Test-Sequenzer zur Steuerung kleinerer Unterprogramme. Anwendung waren Produktionstests in der Elektronik­fertigung.

nach oben

Dokumentation

Dokumentation stellt einen elementaren Bestandteil von Firmware dar, denn erst die verständliche Beschreibung verfügbarer Firmware-Funktionen ermöglicht deren optimale Nutzung

Aus diesem Grund lege ich Wert auf eine Dokumentation, welche Funktionen anschaulich und verständlich beschreibt. Bei der Erstellung von "Firmware Release Notes" und "User Manuals" achte ich sowohl auf einen strukturierten Aufbau, als auch auf die Ergänzung von Textteilen durch Diagramme, Grafiken und Tabellen. Konkrete Anwendungsbeispiele erlauben schnelles Ausprobieren und sparen dem Anwender kostbare Zeit.

nach oben

© 2019 | Home | Kontakt | Impressum